[FFM070] Antinational Bass Crew – Free Space

Antinational Bass Crew is a relatively new Dub/Punk-Combo from Hamburg, whose members also play in bands like Loser Youth or Kapot.

On October 26th they release the Rote Flora Soli-Single “Free Space” on their own label Dub Evolution and Fire and Flames Music!

FREE SPACE is a tune that goes out to all the libertarian/anarchist/autonomous “Free Spaces” in the world and to all people that spend their time and power to keep these places alive and going! We need spaces to try out our vision of a better future, of economics beyond capitalism, of social structures that try to overcome harmful power structures such as sexism or racism; we need spaces to gather, to hang out, to organize, to relax, to party; we need spaces to grow food; we need spaces to rehearse and to exercise; we need Space!

The tune explores these issues on the concrete example of the Rote Flora Squat in Hamburg that celebrates their 30 years of occupation these days. The record will officially be released for the occasion of the “5 Minuten Ohne Kopf”-Festival that is to be held at Rote Flora on October 26th. All revenues from Digital Download Sales go to the ongoing costs of keeping the place going, as will 1,-€ of each 7″ record sold.

FREE SPACE is backed on the B-Side by a Dub Version of the same tune. Recorded and mixed by our own Yannig Malry Recording, mastered by Pressure Mastering. Cover Artwork by Crexmaniak Tattoo & Prints.

bandcamp
facebook

This post is also available in: Deutsch

[FFM070] Antinational Bass Crew – Free Space

Antinational Bass Crew ist eine relativ neue Dub/Punk-Combo aus Hamburg, deren Mitglieder auch in Bands wie Loser Youth oder Kapot spielen.

Am 26. Oktober veröffentlichen sie über ihr eigenes Label Dub Evolution und Fire and Flames Music die Rote Flora Soli-Single „Free Space“!

FREE SPACE ist ein Tune, der an alle libertären/anarchistischen/autonomen „Freiräume“ der Welt und an alle Menschen gerichtet ist, die ihre Zeit und Kraft aufwenden, um diese Orte am Leben zu erhalten! Wir brauchen Räume, um unsere Vision von einer besseren Zukunft, von Ökonomie jenseits des Kapitalismus, von sozialen Strukturen, die versuchen, schädliche Machtstrukturen wie Sexismus oder Rassismus zu überwinden, auszuprobieren; wir brauchen Räume zum Sammeln, Abhängen, Organisieren, Entspannen, Feiern; wir brauchen Räume zum Anbau von Lebensmitteln; wir brauchen Räume zum Üben und Bewegen; wir brauchen Raum!

Der Tune untersucht diese Themen am konkreten Beispiel der Roten Flora in Hamburg, die in diesen Tagen ihr 30-jähriges Bestehen feiert. Die Platte wird offiziell anlässlich des „5 Minuten Ohne Kopf“-Festivals veröffentlicht, das am 26. Oktober in der Roten Flora stattfinden wird. Alle Einnahmen aus dem Digital Download Sales gehen in die laufenden Kosten für die Aufrechterhaltung des Betriebs, ebenso wie 1,-€ von jeder verkauften 7″ Platte.

FREE SPACE wird auf der B-Seite durch eine Dub-Version des gleichen Tunes unterstützt. Aufgenommen und gemischt von Yannig Malry Recording, gemastert von Pressure Mastering. Cover-Artwork von Crexmaniak Tattoo & Prints.

bandcamp
facebook

This post is also available in: English