Moscow Death Brigade

MOSCOW DEATH BRIGADE is a techno/rap/punk band from Russia that plays “Circle Pit Hip-Hop”: A unique and aggressive mix of electronic music, hardcore punk and rap, steeped in graffiti and street culture and flavored with a positive social message against war, racism and other kinds of discrimination. Initially created as a DIY team with its roots in Russian progressive social movements and graffiti underground scene, MDB made their way from self-organized gigs in the basements and forests to the touring with bands like Madball and becoming a regular act at world famous festivals like With Full Force, Resist To Exist, Xtreme Fest, Boomtown Fair and many more.

MDB shows attract representatives of various subcultures: from punks, antifa hooligans, skinheads and metalheads to hip hop kids and graffiti writers, proving that all of us are part of the same worldwide underground movement, based on friendship, mutual support and freedom.

In 2014 Moscow Death Brigade released their 9 song “Hoods Up” record on vinyl and CD on Fire and Flames Music and in 2018 the album “Boltcutter” was released on Fire and Flames Music and Rebel Sound Records.

In 2018 and 2019 MDB played more than 80 European shows with more than half of those Sold-Out. In 2020 follows „Bad Accent Anthems“ on Fire and Flames Music and Rebel Sound Records, the next step in the development of the unique MDB sound.

This post is also available in: Deutsch

Moscow Death Brigade

MOSCOW DEATH BRIGADE ist eine Techno-/Rap-/Punk-Band aus Russland, die ihren eigenen Style „Circle Pit Hip-Hop“ nennt: Eine einzigartige und aggressive Mischung aus elektronischer Musik, Hardcore-Punk und Rap, durchdrungen von Graffiti und Straßenkultur und gewürzt mit einer positiven sozialen Botschaft gegen Krieg, Rassismus und andere Arten von Diskriminierung. Ursprünglich als DIY-Team mit seinen Wurzeln in den progressiven sozialen Bewegungen Russlands und der Graffiti-Szene gegründet, schlug MDB den Weg von selbst organisierten Auftritten in Kellern und Wäldern bis hin zum Touren mit Bands wie Madball ein und wurden zu regelmäßigen Gästen bei Festivals wie With Full Force, Resist To Exist, Xtreme Fest, Boomtown Fair und vielen anderen.

Die MDB-Shows verbinden verschiedene Subkulturen, von Punks, Antifa-Hooligans, Skinheads und Metalheads bis hin zu Hip-Hop-Kids und Graffiti-Writern, was beweist, dass wir alle Teil derselben weltweiten Untergrundbewegung sind, die auf Freundschaft, gegenseitiger Unterstützung und Freiheit basiert.

Im Jahr 2014 veröffentlichte Moscow Death Brigade ihre 9-Song-Platte „Hoods Up“ auf Vinyl und CD bei Fire and Flames Music und 2018 folgte das Album „Boltcutter“ bei Fire and Flames Music und Rebel Sound Records.

In den Jahren 2018 und 2019 spielten MDB mehr als 80 europäische Shows, von denen mehr als die Hälfte ausverkauft war. Im Jahr 2020 folgt „Bad Accent Anthems“ auf Fire and Flames Music und Rebel Sound Records, der nächste Schritt in der Entwicklung des einzigartigen MDB-Sounds.

This post is also available in: English